Get to know me Tag!!! Birthday Post. 

Hi all, so I  put together somethings about me in honor of my birthday which was yesterday. I got the idea from http://seunolagunju.com.ng/tag/tirzahs-yadayada/ 

Let’s get to know me! 

Are you named after anyone? 
Yes, Lois, Timothy’s grandmother 

When was the last time you cried? 

Last month. I was really unhappy about something. 

Do you have kids?

Noooo

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yes, I definitely will. Not because I’m me(okay, partly) but then, I’m working on myself daily by God’s grace. 

Do you use sarcasm a lot?

It depends on who I’m with.  

What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Their dress sense, and I think teeth(I dunno why) 

What is your eye color?

Not too sure, lemme check… Black I think. 

Introvert or extrovert 

LOL . The dictionary defines an extrovert as “an outgoing,  socially confident person ” and I am NOT a social person. I don’t like gatherings and stuff like that, so, I’m more of  an introvert..  

Scary movie or happy endings?

Happy endings,not the ones that I’ll watch and be too scared to sleep 

Favorite smells?

Perfumes and candles that smell nice, coffee. 

What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

Err… I’m far away from home, and doubly so. 

Do you have any special talents?

I sing well, I walk really fast… 

Where were you born?

The vine hospital, Ibadan, Nigeria 

What are your hobbies?

Writing and reading, taking pictures too. 

Do you have any pets?

Nah nah

Do you have any siblings?

Yeah, three. I’m the oldest child. So much responsibility and respect ikr lol. 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I’m no longer a child, and I’m doing what I’ve always wanted to do. Touch lives in the simplest of ways, there are plans for something huge though, but definitely in God’s time. Excited! 

Who was your first best friend?

Err first best friends, Grace and Israel, We all grew up together

How tall are you?

5’4 I’m really short

Funniest moment throughout School?

Can’t remember any right now

How many countries have you visited?

3. Uganda, Kenya and Gambia. 

What was your favorite/worst subject in High School?

Home economics was my favorite, while Accounting was the worst. 

What is your Favorite drink? 

I don’t have a favorite drink. But I really like coffee, I also like soda. So you see, I dunno. 

Favorite Animal? 

None, don’t really like animals. 

Favorite Perfume?

Anything that smells lovely. 

What would you (or have you) name your children?

Have I ever thought about that? Oh yes I have, not seriously.

What Sports do you play/Have you played?

Sports. Not really my thing. Played hockey once, played football once, and I fainted while doing that, so you see, I’m not really a sport person. 

What are some of your favorite things? 

Paper backs (books), coffee, chocolate, love, Ed sheeran’s songs


How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?

One. 

Favorite memory from childhood?

I have sooo many. 

How would you describe your fashion sense?

Anything I feel comfortable in, I wear. I love to look good though, who doesn’t? Most times I go with the casual looks, sometimes though, I decide I want to look hot and classy (few times lol) 

What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

An android 

Tell us one of your bad habits!

Pulling at my hair. It annoys almost everyone. They’re sacred they’ll end up eating my hair

Do you ever color your hair? 

No,  I’ve never, but I will. Yet to decide the color. Funny thing is I may never end up doing it, cause I’ll be so indecisive about the color. 

Do you wear make up? 

Nah, but I’m trying to start, just Dunno how to lol. 

Cats or dogs? 

Cats are too creepy for me,so dogs. 

Tea or coffee? 

Coffee! 

Favorite book is Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, next is The Fault In our stars by John Greene . I just recently read these books by Jojo Moyes “Me before you”  and  “After you” Amazing books, really amazing story!! Ok

What’s your favorite food? 

I don’t have any, as long as it tastes nice, I’m okay with it. 

Are you lazy? 

I can be lazy when I want to be. Depends on my mood. 

Ever been in love? 

Yes, and it’s beautiful, oh so beautiful!  

Are you patient? 

I’m learning patience. It’s a very important virtue. 

Do you miss anyone right now? 

Yes, I do.

Do you sing in the shower? 

Is there anybody that doesn’t do That?! 

What’s your usual bedtime 

10:18pm. Weird ikr. 

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? 

December, 2016 

Do you still watch cartoons? 

Definitely ! 

Would you rather go without junk food for a year or go without TV for a year?

I’d rather go without TV for a year, not like I watch TV anyways. Plus I love junk food🙈

Describe the body you wish you had. 

I Love my body. Like, I have a banging body 😍 ⏳ 

Do you prefer to hang out with the same sex or the opposite sex?

Opposite sex, I think. 

If you were to be born again, would you want to be born male or female?

I’m born again, Christ lives in me. Lol

Do you smile at strangers when you pass by them on the street?

Yes,  a lot. Some don’t smile back:(

How many languages do you speak? 

Two. Yoruba and English. 

Can you cook? 

Yes! I love cooking, looking up new recipes and trying them out. 

What’s your favorite season? 

Rainy season!!!! I love when it rains. Though I don’t like being caught in it. I don’t mind walking in the rain with a special someone. So amazing. That’s how much I  love the rainy season. 

Do you wear glasses? 

Yes, been using then for about 15 years now. 

What are you reading now? 

Just about to start a Francine Rivers book, I the the title is her daughter’s dream. Something like that.


Have you ever walked out of a movie theater before the film was finished?Nah. There was this one time I was so very tempted to leave, cos I was the only one in the theatre, but I kept thinking about the money, and that made me glue to my sit. Lol

What is the last film you saw?
Err. Trying to remember. Oh! The duff for the second time. Watched it last week, cos… I  really dunno why, maybe I just wanted to watch TV cos it had been long. 

I hope you guys enjoyed. Have a beautiful week. Much love. 

5 thoughts on “Get to know me Tag!!! Birthday Post. 

Leave a Reply

