The manager: Learning the balance. 

Hi guys, I hope you’re having a good day? 

So a Virtuous woman has several qualities as we all know. However there’s one that I’d like to hammer on today. I don’t know how to phrase it, but maybe as I get on with it, I’ll find something  

I dunno why, but somehow we ladies have the spending streak in us. Which can be a disadvantage most times. You see, I’m working on doing things consciously, putting my future in view while I do stuff. So when I catch myself doing silly stuff, I ask myself “is this what you want to be doing in 3 years ,or when you become a mother or a wife?” 

Generally, I’m not much of a spender, I dunno why, but that’s how it’s always been, though sometimes because I know I don’t overly  spend the day I choose to spend, I feel like I should overspend, which means I ruin my savings and then I ask myself “why then did you save if you knew you’d choose days to overspend. Note: I said OVERSPEND, not SPEND. 

As women we have a lot on our hands, we have to prepare ourselves for the future. We are born managers. Now, being  a manager doesn’t mean you have to be miserly with money. Being a manager simply means you know how to balance expenses, you know when to cut, you know when to enjoy. It requires wisdom. 

So many people don’t like saving, except they have something they need to buy, that’s when they remember the word exists, but that’s not how it should be. 

Source : Google.

A major problem people have is self control. I start saving, and then, I’m like I really I’m not saving for anything, lemme just spend it. You gotta save and plan for the rainy days sis. It can come at anytime and you really do not want to borrow money from anyone. 

As a woman who will get married someday, you really do not want to be a man’s headache when it comes to anything. Well, I don’t want to be, I want him to feel peace whenever he’s with me. So anything that might lead to me being a headache,  I’ve  told God to help me work on it continually. 

I don’t want him complaining about me spending money unnecessarily, no, I want him to look at me, smile to himself and say, “this woman is wise” and that cannot happen if I’m such a rude spender during this “singleness”. Every profit we make wouldn’t just be squandered, I’ll help him invest and enjoy as well. The balance. 

Another reason why ladies spend unreasonably is because they (OMG, I can’t remember the exact word right now, so uncool) impulse buying, phew! (thanks:)) That’s the phrase. So yeah, it’s hinged on self control. Like everything you see, you buy, without making plans. “Those shoes are great!” you buy. “That’s such a gorgeous!!” you buy. “I’ve been eyeing this bag for such a long time” You buy! That is a big fat problem. I’ve been seeing so many things of late that I really really don’t mind having but I have priorities. Which brings me to another point. 

Priority. In Economics, I was taught something called order of preference. You know, a list where you start by writing out things you need according to how much you need them, from the least to the highest. Once you do not have priorities, oh baby, you ain’t gonna be a good manager. 

So darling, less spending money on unnecessary things and more prioritizing. I’m not saying no more buying things you like, don’t get me wrong at all. All I’m saying, is you need to know how to balance it all. May we all keep learning. 

She considers a field before she buys or accepts it [expanding her business prudently]; With her profits she plants fruitful vines in her vineyard.

PROVERBS 31:16 AMP

http://bible.com/1588/pro.31.16.AMP

Have a splendid week. 

Leave a Reply

