Lessons from War room

Hey lovelies, 

I’ve seen the movie war room about 4 times.  A very amazing Christian movie  ,that emphasizes the importance of prayer. The other times I watched it, it was for pleasure, however last week, I re-watched it. For the lessons.  I’d share these lessons with you. 

Lessons. 

  1. We often underestimate prayer. I have come to understand how pivotal prayer is in my walk with God and my faith. Sometimes, I feel lazy, but corporate prayer, makes me feel good. 
  2. How do you tackle issues?  Complain and cry? Or face with an assurance of faith.  There was a difference in results when the lady was always complaining about her husband And when she brought him before God. 
  3. Where does your Joy come from? Your boyfriend, parents, siblings or God.  My joy comes from. The Lord. 
  4. There’s nothing as beautiful and amazing as being a praying woman. 
  5. When you meet God, it reflects in your life. 
  6. Prayer doesn’tonly change you. It changes others around you. 

Dear friend , do not underestimate God or prayer. It works wonders. 

If you haven’t watched the movie, I’d suggest you do, it’s a great encouragement. If you have, I’d suggest you take heed to the lessons you got from it. 

Personal time with God is highly important. 

Do you believe in the power of prayer? 

7 thoughts on “Lessons from War room

  1. Margaret from soulfood101blog says:

    This is the best movie I have watched in years and one of the best God/faith based movies I’ve ever watched. I was over come with God’s love when I watched it. Prayer is one of the best times in our lives. It is our alone time with God. Prayer is our special, one on one time with Him.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

