The Holy Spirit & Wild thoughts 

So, I was listening to one Christian song, and somehow, I ended up speaking in tongues. When that song ended, I was still so in the mood to keep praying, but then, Wild thoughts by Rihanna came up. How the heck was I going to continue the amazing prayer? So, I cut the flow. I was kind of mad. I deleted the song.

I collected the song because I just liked the beat, sound and Rihanna’s voice. I didn’t even know what the song was about. 

I don’t know if this happens to you, or has happened to you. 

I’ve been trying to work on keeping a pure heart. Not so easy. You have to desist from listening to some people, cause you don’t want your heart to be affected. You don’t want your relationship with God to suffer. 

How far are you willing to go to keep your heart pure. 

How can a young man keep his way pure? By keeping watch [on himself] according to Your word [conforming his life to Your precepts].  psalm 119 vs 9

So, be truthful with yourself. What are the things hindering your relationship with God? Who are the people not helping you keep on the right track. Assess yourself and tell God to help you. 

Have a beautiful Sunday. 

Leave a Reply

